Minutes for December 16, 2020 Remote Meeting of Board of Trustees Medfield Memorial Public Library

Posted in accordance with the provisions of MGL Chapter 39 Section 23A, as amended Due to the COVID-19 emergency, this meeting will take place remotely. Medfield Public Library is closed to the public. Members of the public who wish to view or listen to the meeting may do so by joining via the web, or a conference call.

To join online, use this link: https://medfieldnet.zoom.us/j/83725168479?pwd=VUZtSUNhbmFlcWp1SjBxcERuYzFxdz09 Enter Password: 850739

To join through a conference call, dial 929-436-2866 or 312-626-6799 or 253-215-8782 or 301-715-8592 or 346-248-7799 or 669-900-6833 a. Enter the Webinar ID: 837 2516 8479 Enter the password: 850739

Attendees: Lauren Feeney, Maura McNicholas, Deb Merriam, Jean Todesca, Phil Tuths; Library Director Pam Gardner

Jean called the meeting to order at 6:03pm. She read Governor Baker's order on the open meeting law and reminded the trustees that all votes will be roll call votes (A=Aye; N=Nay).

Discussion of additional COVID-19 safety measures for library building and operations

Pam reported on the December 16, 2020 staff meeting. The new circulation Plexiglas shields are working well, providing more protection but an increase in patron issues is being reported by staff. Discussion followed regarding how to continue to keep both staff and patrons safe. It was decided to return the library to curbside holds pickup daily, Monday through Saturday. The change will be advertised and phone support and remote services will be offered.

Motion made by L. Feeney: Due to the national health crisis the Library will return to curbside holds pickup beginning December 23, 2020. Second: D. Merriam. Roll Call: L. Feeney A, M. McNicholas A, D. Merriam A, J. Todesca A, P. Tuths A; Unanimous vote.

The next regular trustee meeting is Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 5:00pm.

Adjourn: Motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:50 pm. Motion: D. Merriam; Second I. Feeney; Roll Call: L. Feeney A, M. McNicholas A, D. Merriam A, J. Todesca A, P. Tuths A; Unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Maura McNicholas